

SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA ASSOCIATION OF GOVERNMENTS 900 Wilshire Blvd., Ste. 1700 Los Angeles, CA 90017 T: (213) 236-1800 www.scag.ca.gov

REGIONAL COUNCIL OFFICERS

President Curt Hagman County of San Bernardino

First Vice President Cindy Allen, Long Beach

Second Vice President Ray Marquez, Chino Hills

Immediate Past President Art Brown, Buena Park

COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Executive/Administration Curt Hagman County of San Bernardino

Community, Economic & Human Development David J. Shapiro, Calabasas

Energy & Environment Luis Plancarte County of Imperial Transportation Tim Sandoval, Pomona

MEETING OF THE

TRANSPORTATION CONFORMITY WORKING GROUP

Members of the Public are Welcome to Attend In-Person & Remotely Tuesday, May 28, 2024 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

To Attend and Participate In-Person:

SCAG Main Office – Policy A Meeting Room 900 Wilshire Blvd., Ste. 1700 Los Angeles, CA 90017

To Attend and Participate on Your Computer: <u>https://scag.zoom.us/j/153963916</u>

To Attend and Participate by Phone:

Call-in Number: (646) 558-8656 or (669) 900-6833 Meeting ID: 153 963 916

If members of the public wish to review the attachments or have any questions on any of the agenda items, please contact Lijin Sun at (213) 236-1804 or via email at <u>sunl@scag.ca.gov</u>. Agendas & Minutes for the Transportation Conformity Working Group are also available at: <u>https://scag.ca.gov/transportation-conformity-working-group</u>

SCAG, in accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), will accommodate persons who require a modification of accommodation in order to participate in this meeting. SCAG is also committed to helping people with limited proficiency in the English language access the agency's essential public information and services. You can request such assistance by calling (213) 630-1402. We request at least 72 hours (three days) notice to provide reasonable accommodations and will make every effort to arrange for assistance as soon as possible.

Members of the public are welcome to attend in-person and remotely. If members of the public wish to attend in-person, please contact Lijin Sun at (213) 236-1804 or via email at <u>sunl@scag.ca.gov</u> at least 72 hours (three days) in advance of the meeting time to allow coordination for visitor access. SCAG does not provide parking validations except for elected officials.



TRANSPORTATION CONFORMITY WORKING GROUP

AGENDA

- 1. CALL TO ORDER AND SELF-INTRODUCTIONS Rabindra Bade, TCWG Chair
- 2. PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD

Members of the public desiring to speak on an agenda item or items not on the agenda, but within the purview of the TCWG, must use the "raise hand" function on your computer or dial *9 by phone and wait for the Chair to announce your name/phone number. Limit oral comments to 3 minutes, or as otherwise directed by the Chair. The Chair may limit the total time for comments to twenty (20) minutes.

- 3. CONSENT CALENDAR
 - 3.1. March 26, 2024 TCWG Meeting Minutes Attachment 3.1-1
 - 3.2. April 23, 2024 TCWG Meeting Minutes Attachment 3.2-1

4. INFORMATION ITEMS

- 4.1. Review of PM Hot Spot Interagency Review Forms (10 minutes) Attachment 4.1-1 Conformity Exemption Form for ORA001102
- 4.2. RTP Update (5 minutes) Agustin Barajas, SCAG
- 4.3. FTIP Update (5 minutes) Agustin Barajas, SCAG
- 4.4. EPA Update (10 minutes) Michael Dorantes, EPA
 - 4.4.1. Status Update on the SCAQMD Lawsuit against EPA (Case No. 2:23-cv-02646) *Michael Dorantes, EPA*
- 4.5. ARB Update (10 minutes) Nesamani Kalandiyur, ARB
- 4.6. Air Districts Updates (20 minutes)
 - 4.6.1. Status Update on EPA Final Limited Disapproval of Reasonable Available Control Technology Demonstrations for Sources Covered by the EPA's 2016 Oil and Gas Control Techniques Guidelines for VCAPCD VCAPCD Representative
 - 4.6.2. Status Update on EPA Proposed Limited Disapproval of SCAQMD Rules 1106, 1106.1, and 1107; Final Limited Disapproval of SCAQMD Rule 1118; Final Limited Disapproval of Reasonable Available Control Technology Demonstrations for Sources Covered by the EPA's 2016 Oil and Gas Control Techniques Guidelines for SCAQMD; Failure to Submit Contingency Measures for the 2008 8-Hour Ozone NAAQS for Coachella Valley Ozone Nonattainment Area; Failure to Submit the Required 2012 Annual Fine Particulate Matter State Implementation Plan Elements for the South Coast Air Basin; Failure to Submit State Implementation Plan Submissions for the 2012 Annual Fine Particulate Matter in the South Coast Air Basin; EPA Proposed Disapproval of the Contingency Measure Plan for the 1997 8-hour Ozone NAAQS in the South Coast Air Basin *SCAQMD Representative*



TRANSPORTATION CONFORMITY WORKING GROUP

- 4.6.3. Status Update on EPA Final Limited Disapproval of MDAQMD Rule 1160; Final Disapproval of MDAQMD Rule 315; Failure to Submit Contingency Measures for the 2008 8-Hour Ozone NAAQS for San Bernardino County Portion of West Mojave Desert Ozone Nonattainment Area; Final Limited Disapproval of MDAQMD Rules 1301, 1302, 1303, 1304, and 1305; Final Limited Disapproval of MDAQMD Rule 1157; and Proposed Limited Disapproval of MDAQMD Rule 401 *MDAQMD Representative*
 - 4.6.3.1 Status Update on the MDAQMD Lawsuit against EPA (Case No. 23-1411)
- 4.6.4. Status Update on EPA Final Disapproval of AVAQMD Rule 315; Failure to Submit Contingency Measures for the 2008 8-Hour Ozone NAAQS for Antelope Valley Portion of West Mojave Desert Ozone Nonattainment Area; and Final Limited Disapproval of AVAQMD Rules 1301, 1302, 1303, 1304, 1305, and 1309 AVAQMD Representative

4.6.4.1 Status Update on the AVAQMD Lawsuit against EPA (Case No. 23-1614)

5. INFORMATION SHARING

6. **ADJOURNMENT**

The next TCWG meeting will be held on Tuesday, June 25, 2024 in-person, via Zoom, and by teleconference. Please submit PM Hot Spot Analysis Interagency Review Forms for the next meeting to Lijin Sun, <u>sunl@scag.ca.gov</u>, by Tuesday, June 11, 2024.